Get it Today

in #courage6 years ago

images-5.jpeg

Dear comfort zone,

I appreciate your kind boundaries. They have kept me safe, passive and selfish. Clearly, they were intended to protect me, however the loneliness is more then I can now handle. With no purpose and very few actual connections with other people I have reached a breaking point.

With my first step, I choose to step out of the constant reminder of the danger, and the lie that people will crush me. Today I embrace courage to live for something beyond myself, while today it may be small, I will not be returning to the safety of selfishness.

Peace Out

Sort:  

I have never heard some describe boundaries as being selfish.

They have kept me safe, passive and selfish.

But after you said it, I can totally see your point. Take it one day at a time, but take action steps that move you from where you are to where you want to be.

haha...theres a balacne in there somewhere...I find most of us just seem to live in the selfish side of balance

go go go! It's not that dangerous at all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52