You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: {lizablove}'s Passions & Delights 💜

in #courage5 years ago (edited)

Such an insightful sharing Liza.

Ultimately, the learning is FOR us, not against us.

Often I find a 'trigger' reaction will let fly when I'm most vulnerable within myself. When I'm not 100% ~ Even just a small cold will lower my physical and emotional stamina ~ So that I'm more affected by someone's else's comment/look etc. I've found at these times, it's essential to remain calm/even passive until the energy is there again to know how to respond/as opposed to a 'knee jerk' reaction.

Often the 'trigger' is just that ~ Something that pushes a button ~ However I know now that 'that button' is only skimming the surface of what needs to be seen. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

So true, @allyinspirit When I'm most vulnerable is when the triggers hit the fan 🙂 Realizing the difference between a reaction & response is so valuable to learn within ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44