You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do some couples stay together when they do not love each other anymore?

in #couple-life7 years ago

Fear. This is why unhappy couples stay together. Separation is terrifying. So many unknowns. Money is just one of them. Let's not forget that most long-term couples have kids and there's usually an understandable terror of causing untold damage to the children by breaking up the marriage. There's also the suspicion that you might be 'better with the devil you know'. And there's self-doubt too. Do I REALLY know I'll be better off alone? 'I know it feels like I'm miserable but maybe I just need to fight a little harder. Have I really fought the good battle?' These thoughts and anxieties can loop around and around, and before you know it 30 years have passed!

Sort:  

very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47