Time-out

in #countryside7 years ago (edited)

Aloha Steemits,
I took a week off to house sit (well guitar sit Paul's incredible collection) whilst they were away in Mexico for a conference.
I did apply for a few roles, but I mainly spent the time to relax on a friggin sofa in a living room since I don't have one living in London (just a bedroom and a shower eurgh).
My parents live on the outskirts of a town in the Midlands in a converted barn-it is a pretty cool piece of architect. Whilst I was there i did trip and fall and cut my bottom lip, chin and scraped the in between space. Literally are the clumsiest person ever.
IMG_6979.jpg

Other than that, i went on long walks in the woods and spent afternoons with the midget ponies in the stable, which is rented out. It is a wonderful experience being around these little creatures. It helped to clear my mind of any crap thats whizzing through. The ponies were playful, cheeky and stinky as hell.
IMG_7628.JPG
Spending afternoons with them helped pass time in the countryside, it was something different and deffo not something you could do in the city. I took the time to be patient gaining their trust so they would approach me without feeling shy or intimidated. I learned to be gentle by stroking them and just feeling in awe with how small they were. It was a good timeout.
IMG_7168.jpg
IMG_7189.jpg

My folks live on a slight hill, so you oversee a lot of the fields past ours. No buildings in sight which means open views of the skies, no light pollution and pollution to infect my pores and lungs. just watching the sunset in the cold crisp clear helped clear my skin, and the sunsets painted the skies in all sorts of colours which is a wonderful sight.
IMG_7048.jpg

I'm back in the big smoke and back on the job hunting wagon. At the moment I'm applying roles via LinkedIn which is a great platform and has been the most successful route for me in all my job hunting experiences. As my sleeping patterns are messed up, awake till 3amup at 8am, I decided to join a gym to help me burn my energy and get me to sleep better-now to actually get the get up and go to venture out to go and workout-need to lose the hermit side.

Peace out guys,

Han

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44