You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does my shirt have to do with the Science Show?

in #country7 years ago

Whenever I wore my baby in a wrap, the comment that I always got was "Wish they'd invented those when mine were small." I could never figure out how to kindly and respecfully say that this is probably the most ancient way of carrying a baby, so I would just smile, haha!

Sort:  

Exactly! I've stopped saying "people have been doing this for hundreds of years" because it sounds condescending, but seriously! I get that it's more trendy now...and of course we have westernized (overly complicated) it all ;)

Haha, I see some of those awkward, over-complicated, super-pricey baby carriers, and just sigh. It's so easy with a baby and a cloth, once you get the hang of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71