Vote for me for the most creative costume in #costumecontest: a parent and baby costume idea!

in #costumecontest7 years ago

Let's face it. There really is only one reason we decide to have a child: Halloween. And after slaving away on my newborn for the last month, dare I say I had a little too much fun knowing she had no choice but to throw on this wig and glasses? #soshootme

I knew she would probably sleep through the whole event, so I didn't want to over-do myself (and that as a parent is very easy to do...). I raided a local thrift store for some grandma glasses and a wig. I got really lucky to find the perfect gray wig, but if you're not so lucky, gluing some cotton balls to a baby cap looks great too. For my baby costume, I found a horrible pink nightie and an adult diaper... Eight dollars saved this last-min-mom from my first (of many...) parenting fails.

Introducing the baby and grandma costume! I am entering this into the couples #costumecontest. Please vote!


Isn't this the best grandma face ever? haha!


Yes, that is a real adult diaper!

What did you do for Halloween?

Sort:  

Ha Ha
Cute!!

you should take more photos! too cute!

This is hilarious! SO adorable :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84