My Halloween adventures [Part 2]- Trippy Hippy Costume!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #costumecontest8 years ago (edited)

Peace, Love and Unity Maaaaaaaannn

My Trippy Hippy Costume

For Halloween I decided to become an over exaggerated version of what I usually am..... A Hippy! At least thats what people say I am or a white Bob Marley. Whatever I am, I got those goooood love vibrations going on right now!

I am entering my costume into the Steemit Costume Contest hosted by @amcq under the category of funniest most creative costume!

Creatures are strange when they're a stranger!

So many scary creatures around me, like the ghost behind me coming out to surprise me! Yet I just give them love. These poor creatures never get any love except once a year. At all other times, they are outcast and shunned into the dark sewers of society! Poor creatures! I shall embrace and take you under my non-existant hippy wing!

Pumpkins on both sides of me carved in part 1 on my Halloween adventure! Check it how to see how I learned how to carve an advanced pumpkin design the hard way and all the lessons that I learned.

Party like a Hippie on Halloween

At one of the Halloween parties I went to there was several people dressed up in military camo. So I had to have a talk with them about all beings having the right to live. Peace is the way, children are the future and we need to set a good example for them! Terrorism is fake and only exists in the minds of those who need a reason to create war.

One of them then pointed his semi-automatic nerf gun at me with a fully loaded clip and shot me; Using almost the full clip. He told me it was the best 40$ he ever spent. Then I asked if I could play with it, I just had to shoot off a few rounds myself.

There was only alcohol at the party and I was starting to get hungry from drinking. So @danilamarilu and I decided to visit the taco shop down the street to grab a bite to eat.

Right when I walked inside the restaurant everyone stared at me. I could tell that some of the people at the tables were talking about me because when I looked at them they quickly looked away and acted like they were doing something else. We ordered our food and sat down to wait for it.

When the waiter came to give us our food. He complimented me on my look and said that he has always been a hippy at heart too. He had short blond hair brushed to the side, not really having the stereotypical hippy look at all. I realized that most of the people who looked at me probably thought I always wear clothes like this when I go out anywhere.

I told him that it was a Halloween costume and he seemed slightly disappointed when I did. To bring back some of his original enthusiasm, I told him I do like hippy things like Tye-dye, peace, love, and drum circles. I invited him to a drum circle that is hosted by a local bar that I go to regularly. He seemed happy by this and said he might come. Feeling full, we left and went back to the party.

Party like a? Party like a hippystar!

Back at the party! Partied even harder. Played a game of Adventure time flux. Drank a little more. Talked about "interesting" things with people in costumes. Did some other things that were probably fun. Partied even harder and then I PTFOed right on the floor! Who needs a bed when the floor is so conveniently beneath me.

No other pictures of the party was taken except this one that @danilamarilu luckily took. She grabbed my phone, put my peace glasses on me and took a picture of this beautiful moment to document and share with all of you!

Goodnight & Happy Halloween!


Keep an eye out for Part 3 of my Halloween Adventure where I give you a tour of the scary happy haunted chapel for all the trick-or-treaters to experience before reaching the candy destination!

Also check out part 1 of My Halloween Adventure-How I learned to carve a pumpkin the hard way


upvote, resteem & follow my blog @ballinconscious, Thanks!

small-power-up50fe5.png

ballinconscious6dfee.png


Image/Source Credits:
All Images are owned by @ballinconscious and taken by @danilamarilu

Sort:  

lol I love the sleeping hippie pic that I took <3

Yes, it's a very classy pic indeed!

Congratulations on winning the contest ! very creative costume indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41