How to Buy a Beach House in Spain?

in #costa24 days ago

I’ve always dreamed of having a beach house in Spain, somewhere I can escape to during holidays. I’ve been looking into areas like Costa del Sol and Costa Blanca, but I’m not sure where to start. What are the main things to consider when buying a property by the sea? Are there any legal restrictions for foreigners? I’d love to hear any tips or experiences from people who have already bought property there.

Sort:  

I’ve been through a similar process recently and can share some tips. First, location is key—areas like Costa Blanca offer affordable options, while Costa del Sol is known for luxury properties. Make sure to check the legal aspects, such as the property registration and any taxes. I used the website https://worldestate.homes/en/spain/by-the-sea/, which has a detailed catalog of properties by the sea in different regions of Spain. They only list verified properties from trusted developers, and there are no hidden commission fees. You can find anything from cozy apartments starting at €150,000 to luxury villas for over €1 million. I ended up buying a small villa in Alicante, and the process was smooth with their legal support. It’s important to visit the property in person, though, to get a real feel for the area. If you’re looking for investment, make sure to check out the potential rental income during the tourist season. Definitely take a look at their site, it’s super helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72