The COSSening - Bot effect on ethltc

in #cossio6 years ago

Welcome back,

This is a short post on which I want to post some small visual representation on why the bot works on improving the liquidity on COSS. I decided to again use the bot on the LTC trading pairs after seeing the horrible spreads(9% and 13%) it has without the bot:

unknown.png
I'm going to demonstrate this by taking a piece of the ETH/LTC chart:
chart.PNG
You can clearly c that after I stopped the bot the spread starts to widen, for people are simply trading at market price, while not many new limit orders are placed. I hope this serves as an incentive to buy some CELT tokens when they go live.

Atm I'm still waiting for someone to front me the deployment eth for the contract. As soon as I get that, I'm able to launch on the mainnet, my sponsors are however dependent on the COSS promo payout before they can front me the ETH.

Thanks for reading and hopefully my next writings will be about actually launching CELT and the bot performance.

Sort:  

Looks good! How much volume does your bot actually get LTC and whatever other pairs you have it enabled on?

monitored the amount of times on average/hour it placed orders to improve the spread. It was somewhere between 30 and 50 times for 3 pairs(COSS ETH and BTC) you can see the counters in the bot. It's dependant on actual people trading. atm the bot says 29 total times reduced on approx 55 mins, this time including LTC pairs. So if people don't trade the pair there is no reason to place new orders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90