Plans for this summer - Cosplay part

in #cosplay5 years ago

Summer_plans_cosplay.jpg
Heya !
As you may notice it, I changed my graphical charter, I hope you'll like !
This summer will be the occasion for me to do more things ! Mostly related to cosplay and photography of course.
First, I'd love to sew more. My year was so busy that I could go to my sewing courses for 2 months. So I'd love to work more and to be able to sew more faster. My main goal is to finish all the sewing part of Chara. This is my priority number one. I'd love to make the hat during this summer or on early september as I will need to paint the feathers. I'll start the hat once everything is sewn.
Then, I'll start the sewing part of my next project. My next projet will be something completly different from my usual costumes. I let you the reference image, you'll understand quickly what I mean...

Jhin.jpg
Jhin from League of Legends

Yes ! My first crossplay ever ! Jhin from League of Legends ! The crafting part will be a challenge for me as I'm not an expert and my last craft wasn't a real success... I will also try to render the mask in 3D in order to print it with a 3D printer ! I'm still not sure if my PC will allow me to do it. If not, I'll be forced to ask someone to do it for me as I want it to be thin and resistant. I could try worbla but as I said before, I'm not that good at crafting and the mask is the master piece of the whole costume. Mostly when I see a Jhin costume, I'm very disapointed by the mask so I hope to not fall on this trap.
I got all the fabric for him since april as I found a special fabric sale (1 meter for 5 euro, worth it !). I'll use the game color (the main thing that change is the belly fabric part : on the game skin it's mostly red than purple), I'll remake a belly part in purple maybe later if I don't like it but for the moment, I'll try with the red version.

tissus_Jhin.jpg
fabrics for Jhin (just the white fabric missing)

Then I got a cape to sew for myself. It's been year that I wanted to make a cape for me but I haven't found time for now. I've already buy the fabrics (at the same store as the Jhin's ones) and cut them ! I'll show you the WIP quickly.

Finally for the cosplay part, I'd love to remake my splatoon hat. I love this costume but the hat-wig is destroy, the tentacles are separted from the helmet and the helmet itself is too tight. It compress my head and block my blood so it's impossible to rewear it for now ! So I'll try to buy neodyme magnet to be bale to separate the helmet from the tentacles. And I have to remake the volume of one of the tentacles. I hope I won't failed myself or I'll have to remake the hole tentacles ! Here's the pic of the actual helmet and the tentacles.

Réparations_splatoon.jpg
My actual splatoon helmet. You can see that I really need to remake the modeling on one of the tentacles. And the helmet is not in good health

That's all for the cosplay part ! See you tomorrow for the photography and random stuff part !

Sort:  

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87