The First Dota 2 Steam Tournament in Cuba, My Legion Commander Cosplay

in #cosplay8 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit comunity!

This is my new baby: Legion commander...

The makeup:

I noticed that Legion commander has the color of my eyes but her skin is toast, so use a darker base in my skin color, marking the strong angles, pronounced eyebrows, lips and dark eyes outlined.

This is a character who seems very nice but stands out among the ladies of dota, which are delicate, dark and sexy, she is quite impressive and masculine, and I'm small, thin and blonde had to makeup and gesticulate so that it helps me to be more like the character. In these pictures are my friend Diane and I already in the tournament Dota, one of them with us Kcho, one of the most renowned contemporary artists of our country and host of the space in which it was performed at Studio Kcho activity.

I apologize if it does not fulfill the expectative , but I had only five days to do so,
I was warned too late about this tournament and as this is one of my favorite characters i didn’t wanted to miss this opportunity, also it would be my first job with foamy (which I give thanks to my friend Carlos "cash" hdez who made me this great gift)

Due to the shortage of materials in Cuba for this type of work we had to manage some techniques and "alternative" materials rather waste and experiments,
of which we learn a bit with in the process, documented in this post
I usually use for armor paper mache,
this time I dabbled in foamy, with some suggestions of my friend.

First I decided to make some drawings of the entire suit in different positions to better analyze and measure myself, with my imagination i made molds of the pieces of armor in newspaper
Calé and I cut out the foam (of 4mms thick), which ironed covering it with a sheet of paper to flatten your fluffy texture and then heat and carefully in the kitchen I gave curves and molds needed, using my hands, some casseroles and a bucket with fresh water,
Im a blacksmith !!!

When you paste silicone fragments the stringing with pins or clips to prevent the unions from loose before drying, in the end I iron the imperfections and excesses silicone
The details highlight hollow made by plotting them with a knife and heat, and stones mittens and the armors screws are plastic buttons I found at home

To paste the armor or the body I put some Velcro closure, in some parts such as leg loops and shoulder pads Velcro is glued to the clothes that weared underneath
(which is a gloved and Leggin)

and sometimes as greaves and forearms use I discovered a trick, hoops plastic bottles because they never lose the shape

I gave a lot of dedication to the hull which is one of the most beautiful things in the character design.
To do this I just steps based on my head, a cap which removed the visor and a frame that you noticed wire hangers for clothes (aluminum)

My model was a round casserole on a plastic handle and occasionally Diane my friend who was doing the “ Queen of Pain”

Like heat the mold, I stuck with silicone and I decorated with fretwork, buttons, and a stone I found in the glass house that belonged to an old lamp.

Hull wings are another little white foami just 4mm that I fit it with an iron directly dialed the to give relief of the wings and then Reforce his dark-light to remain flat with no pencil, sorry If it is too flat
For the banners i make a frame of wire coat hanger-shaped backpack so I can hook them on my shoulders and they will cross my back,
I covered it with a plastic tube that I don’t have any idea of where it come from hahaha
and banners I made with dyed pink fabric red unsuccessfully as you can see but at least for that day worked out pretty well

I wanted to take some hairs (Furr) I found in the house and I imagine they belonged to a shelter of my grandmother and I stick it to the breastplate at the neckline

The painting is the most embarrassing part, I had to give a watered-down orange with ocher plan replaced by acrylic, vinyl or spray, which get really watered down that it was a last-minute appeal and did not taste at all to do that

I promise that soon will rebuild and give you a better finish, sandpaper it, print and paint it with quality, shadows, lights and details, all the parts because I do not like to leave the virgin material, and fix a few elements that could not prioritize the lack of time, starting with the launch !!!

This is a beautiful character and deserves to do well
As finish it I will get more pictures, by the time I dedicate to repair

I hope you like it, upvote if you do, and thank you so much for your time!!

Sort:  

Gracias Por compartir este material, Me gusta lo que has publicado. Muchas Gracias

Gracias a ti, mi mayor satisfaccion es que a las personas les guste lo que hago. follow and subscribe. -

thank you all for the support i have to go now, we will see each other next time with more cosplays and fun, upvote if you like so i can continue my creations with more complexity and details, love you back thank you so much

look so cool !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34