Howl's moving castle - My Howl's Cosplay

in #cosplay8 years ago (edited)

Some "Ghibli Study" classics are remembered fondly among the otaku community of Cuba because they have been very few Japanese animated officially released in cinemas and on TV.

Howl's Moving Castle - Hayao Miyazaki is one of them, it is a beautiful romantic story in which miyazaki gift to us once again his beautiful art and philosophy.

For those who do not know is about Sophie, a girl who after suffering a curse that makes it become old decides to ask for help to howl, a wizard known for his power, his cold heart and stunning beauty. finally after several adventures sophie plant love, kindness and courage in the heart of the magician, showing that what is important in life is to surround yourself with good company and good deeds.
Howl is a character that little has been represented, and generally looks better if a girl does, because it is a bishonen, has very fine and delicate features.
I wore this cosplay at the opening of our 3rd workshop havana cosplay and Japanese culture cathedra isa, in the case of Wallonia, wanted to show the new students new possibilities of representation. It has long wanted to make a crossplay and that cosplay better but with the most popular heartthrob among fans of Hayao Miyazaki teacher, teaching that what is important is to create, have fun and convey the feeling of identification, regardless of the sex of the character.
First to make howl I documented very well and made the necessary drawings of costumes, then in thrift stores I found a pink jacket and a perfect white shirt for the character, plus a red and purple pants to use your fabric in the inside the bag. here are rarely necessary tissues and if so are often too expensive.
The shirt only fit my measurements, I decorated with lace chest and modify the neck was one Chinese style similar to the original design.
For the sack I measured well the location of the diamonds and did some cuts to make with hem edges. I put inside violet lining fabric and red.
Under the red lining in the neck I put a plastic rods sewed as the neck of the bag is always well armed.
To give the feeling of a larger sewed fists below the original sack, I Compile two strips of canvas fabric I found out there with a double lining for hardness and finally added all edges gilt with a colored ribbon champagne .
Howl has a very characteristic jewelry, earrings with green gems, a necklace with a pendant and a silver blue stone ring with a red and two transparent diamond. These were very graciossos accessories are all armed with recycled things, the ring is cardboard toilet paper, white diamonds are plastic but the red is a tip eraser surrounded by a loop of wire, arme earrings and pendant with old jewelry, and all painted with nail polish, because the colors were originally and other nail polish has a peculiar brightness and colorfast.
I stylize my wig short blonde with help of my friend Manuel (Piko) gave him some touches of lacquer and cuts, but these days his hair with a similar cut and decided to discolor and voila, because they do not really like the false appearance of short wigs.
For photos I make it with natural tones, avoiding blush, glitter, I blank my lips and I reinforced features such as the nose, cheekbones and eyebrows to give a more androgynous look.
It is important to photos in a neutral space or decorated according to the character. with the help of my friend who Daymi aguilar I also did the lovely photos decorate the space with objects I found that could hit home with space character or at least keep your palette.

"Thank you for all the support, i hope you like it and if you do, please upvote and follow"
Sincerelly Thanks

Patty Cosplayer

Sort:  

Gracias por compartir este material, Me gusta lo que has publicado. Muchas Gracias

@voltarius ghibli studios

Beautiful!

I'm a big fan of Howl....please don't try again,lol. I think you really tried to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43