Adventures in Cosplay-Kapow

in #cosplay7 years ago

heroes1.jpg

So off I Went to an event I only discovered about a few days ago. The rain was pouring down
and it was early. As a walked to the event I Bumped into one of the Doctors. A local cos-player I knew very well we had a bit of catch up before the doors opened. Inside I Spoke with one of the sfx make up designers on shows like doctor. Red dwarf and films like star wars. Had brought a design of one of new my new fave Doctor Who Monsters The Monks we talked in general about geeky stuff. Like the new Star wars films

I then went to the other then oh the high Street
looking around the stalls in a big marque there was load of different geek related stuff from ID cards to comics. I found a perfect present for my mother a big Hammer horror print (she gave the Middle name Lee after Christopher Lee). While walking out a saw a Dragon being Walked by Kalhasi From Game of Thrones.

I discoved another tent which was Being guarded By Storm Troopers and Jawars. Inside they had magic shows ,photo booths and sweat making stails. At this point had bumped into Hagrid. Great place to send the kids.


I walked Though a Shop to get back to the other (at this point local shoppers where more than surprised at seeing Batman walk though Marks and Spensers) at this point was I bumped in another JLA member Wonder Woman along with Captain America and IornMan and got a quick photo. At this point I saw A darlek terrorising the local shoppers some where laughing and taking while just tried to run away while it was following them. I was also at this point getting Asked for photos by families which I am more than happy to do.

katemanning.jpg
Then came the moment people had been queing for an older woman smiling even though the weather was rubbish walked down the High street, Carrying an umbrella. Hard to imagine this woman was famous for having adventures in a blue box. This was Kate Manning who Played Jo Grant during Shaun Pertwee`s run as the Doctor in Doctor who. Got in the que for her autograph she she gave hugs to the many fans who saw her and posed photos she had such a nice way with them she spoke to me in a way she sounded so grateful for the opportunities Doctor Who had given her. We talked about her part in the Sarah Jane Adventures and how the two the Companions had formed a great friendship over being in the show. I sense the Actors in the show feel like they are part of an exclusive club where all members are not only respected but treat like family.signed.jpg

There was many other things happening over the day such as birds of prey and wand workshops designed around kids.

So my thoughts on the day despite the horrible weather it was a great day lots to do the one draw back was the venues where a little bit apart and in the rain people got wet. But other than that it was a fun day

Jamie

Sort:  

Looks like lots of fun great photos. Shame the weather wasn’t great earlier the suns shining now typical British summer lol

yeah hoping the next the sun will be shineing

Good post Jamie, I thought the Daleck scaring those kids was funny! It moves creepily!

the dragon was cool as well

Wow, seemed like an awesome time, cool costumes going on too.

yeah it was i will be going to an event in August

Did you say your not going as batman in August?

working on a diffrent costume for that one

Are you going to put a batman pic as your avatar? That would look kwl!

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31