Cosplay controversy!!

in #cosplay6 years ago (edited)

This picture doubled my instagram followers, got me two marriage proposals, eight nasty hate messages, and nearly 10 thousand likes.

Why??

Because I said 'Viking' a few times? Because my dress is a bit see-through (but no more than my other outfits)? Because I didnt use shadowbanned hashtags? Do they even exist? It's a mystery.

Have you ever had a mysterious "it factor" success? What was it?

IMG_20190225_212236_991.jpg

Sort:  

Maybe it is just because you are looking very good and exotic - which is a good combination :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @faithroswell,
I have made some some thoughts about your post.
So you got 10000 likes on Instagram. You can create professional pictures and you have a lot of influence with them.
Do you get money for your pictures? At Steem you got so far 14 Cent for your last photo, which is not much.
Our Steem community is trying to change this. We are very active in other social media like Twitter, Facebook or Instagram (btw. you can follow me on Twitter, my name is @greensniper :-) )
On Twitter we have some challenges like #seven77 to make some noise and bring people to Steem. The more people join steem, the more it raises in value, the more you can earn with your pictures here.
You could be a very important person for us. And it could give some meaning to yourself.
If you want to see an example, watch @Jenina619 on twitter, she is also very active.
With your look and proffesional, you have the potential and possibility to get a kind of figurehead of steem. It depends on how much eager you put in.

I would like you to think about it.

Regards, Achim

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

This is my favorite pic!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41