Cosmic pills: What makes me happy?

in #cosmicpills6 years ago

As part of the Cosmic pills challenge (and two days later).


✨𝒍𝒆𝒈𝒊𝒕 𝒑𝒊𝒄 𝒐𝒇 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒅𝒂𝒚✨

Hello, magical creatures! 🎠

You came just in time to find the rainbow, cause today we're talking about happy things!
It's time to think about what makes one happy when everything is gloomy, or what brings peace to a messy mind. (in this case, my mind). So go grab your incience stick, lay in a comfy surface and keep reading.

bannerspoststeemit (5).jpg

I dealt with anxiety in different ways. It’s natural to react aggressively when you don’t know what’s going on with you and everything around seems to not being helping at all so, like a lot of people that may be reading, I had my dark-negative time when I closed myself to the world, allowing me to just feel angry as a way to protect myself from any harm.
Making mistakes continuously did nothing but make it worst, but now, after having a long recovery process, I’m thankful for the way things turned at the end. I’m still young, I have many experiences that made me wiser, and I had the chance to reset many aspects of my life.

Meditate 🌈

What makes me happy the most is meditate. Before even thinking about making anything, I like to settle the stage for a new goal to achieve by taking a time out to think properly about it. BUT!! It’s not as easy as it sound: the sequels of those sad times still mess with my peace-o-mind, and I have to play the trick card that puts everything in motion: Self forgiveness.

So, we can say that forgiving me it’s the primal state to do the other things that make me happy. I come from a continuous-self-harming state, in which the vicious circle of scolding me hard about my own mistakes (blaming included) made me do even worst mistakes, for the sake of a wrongly pride. Forgiving myself were the hardest thing to do, yet the first step to improve. If I want to have the will to do what I want, I need to forgive those times where I weren’t able to do so.

Drawing ✎

The second thing… drawing. Whenever I feel sad, I draw ANYTHING. (Like, I made a carrot with long eyelashes during a bad time.) But I can say that I like to draw myself when I feel I’m losing it, as a projection of what I feel I am and what I want to become.
Which take us to…

Creating ✄

I found out recently that I love creating stuffs. I love making things, especially if they’re related with self-image. Cosplay is one of those things I loved for a long time, I dropped, and then I loved again. Coplay pushes you to learn any technique to recreate a character: clothes, weapons, and other items it may have. Also, the feedback and the fun you have wearing a cosplay with the fandom it’s awesome!

I have to say: I love fashion! (kinda related to the last paragraph tho). Fashion involves everything: it’s not just about clothing anymore, it’s about building a STYLE. Once you decide to actually own your own image, the feeling you get when you’re getting closer and closer to your own projection (how you feel yourself) it’s amazing. I think I discovered a new wonderland in my middle 20’s.

Being able to create something it’s a blessing, and I want to learn/practice how to create everything.

As part of the creation topic, I have to say I like cooking. I found out that I loved it when I started living alone, and knowing how to eat propperly (feeling the flavors and such) it's pretty relaxing to me.

Physical activities 🎠

I like to sleep and being lazy, and take time to do my things but… I have to admit that I really like to dance. I found out recently that I had other talents hidden, and dancing was one of those. Also, I’m aiming myself to go to the gym and get in shape, and I feel really good when I do all the routines. It hurts a bit (since I’m just starting) but it’s a great feeling.

There are other things I like/love to do, but this are the most important for me. The question is in the air:

☆ ( ˘ ³˘)❤ 𝚆̣̳ͬ͗𝚑̠̳̝̈́̐𝚊̦͙͖̬͆ͣͭ̊𝚝̼̺̩̞̄̌̀ ̟̩̭̥̻̍𝚢̞͙̟͓ͯ̇͌ͅ𝚘̦̘̾̉͗𝚞̖̜̍ ̖ͪ̇𝚍͂͊̽𝚘̟̹͓̮͕̩ͤͥ ̻̣̤̏̌̉𝚝̠̊ͥ𝚘̫͛̀ ͉̯̾ͭ𝚌̪͔̮̳𝚑̜ͩ͒͗̅ͤ𝚎̲̯̮̿ͧ𝚎̜̬̽ͭ̅̂̉𝚛͈̞̻̏́ͅͅ ͔͌̇𝚢̻̹̮̂͋ͦ𝚘̯̼̺̭̈𝚞̘͕̾̔̈́̍ ̟̯̘̿ͫ̄𝚞̼̤̟͌ͥ𝚙̱͎͍̬̭͐?̣̿ͨ ̪̺ ( ˘ ³˘)❤ ☆

░U░n░i░c░o░r░n░i░a░ ░2░0░1░8░.░ ░
ᵃˡˡ ʳᶤᵍᵗʰˢ ʳᵉˢᵉʳᵛᵉᵈˑ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97