How I was cheated by bank cashier.

in #corruption6 years ago

images (1).jpegsource
I run an account with this bank that their name start with K and end with E. One of my customers sent the sum of fourteen thousand naira to me via mobile transfer since Wednesday 21st April 2018 but I did not receive any alert pertaining to the transaction
I even checked my balance via the banking mobile application, the money wasn't there.
So I called the bank customer care centre and was informed the customer sent the money but I should exercise patience that I will be credited shortly maximum of 24 hours.
Fast forward to today, after two days I visited the banking hall to lodge a complaint and I was assured by the agent on duty that I will get my money today. So I decided to take a walk to the counter to withdraw the said amount (#14,000).
Can you imagine that the cashier probably because of the fact that he intended to cheat me was asking me all sorts of questions and gave me #12,000. I was in a haste to get back to work so I didn't count it at the counter (my mistake).
I promise to close my account with that dubious bank before the end of next week.
And we Nigerians will be shouting corruption in high places not knowing that we ourselves are the corruption

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58