Alright Aziz, message received.

in #corruption7 years ago

http://www.vulture.com/2017/06/bobby-cannavale-master-of-none-chef-jeff.html
Ok, so "Chef Jeff" is not Anthony Bourdain, makes sense. But who is it then?...

"Do you think your character is based on Tony Bourdain at all?
I don’t think so. I think Aziz is smarter than to just go, “I’m going to base him on Anthony Bourdain.” He never mentioned Anthony Bourdain, he was just like, “Dude, I love these cooking shows.” He just wanted me to be really fucking friendly, and really into his job, and really excited about everything. He’s just fucking inappropriate and it just takes Dev a second to figure that shit out. I think it happened to Aziz. He was relaying some kind of story loosely based on a guy that he met. He thought he became friends with him and then was like, “Oh, shit. This guy’s wrong.”
You know, Aziz loves to cook and he knows so much about restaurants. I really think one of the reasons my character’s a chef is so that we could go and eat at all these places. We shot at all these cool, hip-ass, four-table, three-table restaurants that nobody could get into."
Ah..
PicsArt_11-18-02.18.31.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.91 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drpuffnstuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50