CORONAVIRUS IN VENEZUELA, PLEASE READ AND HELP.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #coronavirus4 years ago

Friends, today I am writing to be completely and genuinely honest with you, I am really concerned about the coronavirus situation in my country, Venezuela. I am aware that there are people around the world who are dying from this virus, but being Venezuelan there are other factors that are more alarming than the virus itself related to the virus.

In Venezuela, as of today, March 19, 2020, there are only 42 confirmed cases with covid-19, but the government made the decision to demand a total quarantine in the country, except for only doctors, firefighters, police, guards and people with food supply businesses. 80% of the Venezuelan population is prohibited from leaving their homes unless it is to go to the doctor, pharmacy or buy food, in fact, I think this is a wise decision to avoid the spread of the virus, and I think it is what they are doing in most countries, but, friends, in Venezuela, that 80% of the population that cannot go out to work, live, eat and survive day by day, nobody has financial support for these moments, the current situation is very very tense, I have asked my neighbors, family and friends if they have enough food and everyone's response has been very similar "we have food until Sunday" there are others who only have food for two days, and very few have food for two weeks. We all have bills to pay and that is also serious, because if we do not work we can neither eat nor pay, and these people need the money we owe them to buy food for quarantine.

I know that this platform is free, and we can generate money through votes, so today, from the bottom of my heart I ask you to give me a vote, I know many people that we could help, these days as we cannot go out At home, I will be updating on the current situation in my country regarding health and coronavirus.

If you have taken the time to read this post, thank you very much, I would like to know how is the situation in your country or community, and what can we do together to help you.

God bless us all....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42