You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Governments and public goods -- Is there a reasonable case for government action?

in #coronavirus4 years ago

I have a notion that corona virus might even have been tackled except that some parties are waiting to be beneficiary of this whole mess. Virtually the virus is crippling economies and Bitcoin is beaten beyond recognition. Honestly the government in many societies are really not what I expect and for that I'm disappointed.

Sort:  

I believe that we have erred systematically in the direction of thinking government is more competent to provide public goods than it really is. But I do not think that one can simply assert that the public goods problem has been solved in all cases.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48