You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coronavirus and America's Relationship to Productivity

in #coronavirus4 years ago

Those of us with no kids are definitely most benefited by this opportunity for presence with the purity of self, just being. Parents trying to homeschool all the sudden, probably not so relaxing.

I retired a couple years ago and still found it hard to turn off the productivity compulsion. Our society doesn't really give us permission to think we have the right to simply be. And I suppose there is someone somewhere working so that I don't have to. In the end, I can only control myself.

Sort:  

Though I've been sick with some kind of respiratory virus myself, I find myself still having a battle of sorts around productivity. I'm self employed and work from home, and there's still that nagging voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67675.66
ETH 3248.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66