Lockdown Day 10 - A Good Day

in #coronavirus5 years ago

The bank dispensed currency, the store was open, and food was obtained! Plus other good news from around the world (and my own little part of it).



Choose platform to view video (8 minutes):

LBRY

Bitchute

Pit of Hell



Links:

BC case update

Barriers between cashiers and public


If today wasn't any good for you, I hope tomorrow is much better.
Stay well!

DRutter

banner2020.jpg

Sort:  

Hang in there, I guess that’s all we can do. We have been enjoying this time off, but a man can only stay in one place for so long! Lol good to see you post

Thanks guys!
Yeah it seems important to me to document what's happening around me, and how I feel about it. Those of us who knew something like this was possible find ourselves in a strange position now. While 95% of society scrambles to maintain mental stability and any sense of normalcy, we're shaken but not rattled. This was expected. (I'm talking about the bigger picture, the economic collapse and the societal changes, not just the illness.) Still, as I've said, MediKatie and I find ourselves physically unprepared. We're doing our best to shore things up in that regard, but with limited resources, and competing against well-off people, it's taking all our ingenuity.
Oh, the Steem OG is going into jars tonight for curing. I didn't get a lot of meds, but there are viable seeds in there, so I'm interested to see what happens when I bust it up soon. I'll do a post then : )

Great comment drutter, all those points you just mentioned about the big picture and societal changes, im not even caring about the pandemic, dont give a flip about the sick part, its the bigger picture like you said, and competing against well off people for limited resources indeed! Thats why the U.S. has a soft quarantine, there isnt enough security to keep people from raping and pillaging the wealthy parts of town, the police arent even out, I havent seen a cop in weeks. There will be stories for ages about this global event, and with todays technology it will be well documented by real people and not some bullshit narrative in a history book!

We're still alive and still kicking, so there's that.
A brave new world is taking shape.

You eat cashews? That's nuts!

The MKs look pretty dank, and somewhat chunky. Yum! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65