How the COVID-19 has affected my Piggery business

A letter to a good friend @dimimp
Hello Sire, how are you healthwise? Hope you're doing fine and having a nice day. Sir I thank you so much for the 100 steems you sent me a year ago with that i bought 2 piglet which by God's special Grace I've been able to raise them with the little capital I had and I'd like to tell you also the pig has given birth to 2 offspring. Sir due to the COVID-19 pandemic it has negatively affected the growth and production of my business because of

  1. The very expensive price of feed from the retail market.
  2. Increased cost of boxes and packaging supplies.
  3. The government’s lockdown and curfew limit the movement of products. However, since I'm into agaric business we can still transport our livestock and feeds from the farm to the market or vice versa at a relatively high rate.
    4.Our Livestock demand however, has fallen deeply too sir.
  4. The pig prices has fallen deeply too due to the less demand for it.
    I was indeed very happy when a friend @jesse12 told me about your advent. Sir I'd be so glad if you consider my plea of 400steems coupled with the little I have been able to afford. It will indeed go a long way as this has been my main source of livelihood for a long time.
    “My advice to other pig producers is to follow the health guidelines and pray we certainly hope the whole world can get back to normal as quick as possible.”
    Thanks for everything you do for this community.
    God bless you.

IMG_20200525_134826.jpg

IMG_20200525_134846.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97