The NBA Sespends Season Due to Coronavirus and Player Testing Positive...

in #coronavirus4 years ago

Yes, it is true! The NBA Has suspended play for the season due to a player testing positive for the Coronavirus! Read the article directly on NBA.com

https://www.nba.com/article/2020/03/11/coronavirus-pandemic-causes-nba-suspend-season

nba-suspended.jpeg

First thing I would like to say before I go into things about what I think about this and the current situation, is that I am so sorry for all the people affected by this, and everyone and everything is in my prayers that we are able to get through this and become stronger for it. I love everyone, and only wish them the best!

Rudy Gobert of the Utah Jazz tested positive for the Coronavirus causing the NBA to take action and suspend the season! I still can't believe it! This is the most upsetting thing that I have ever seen in basketball, and 1 of my favorite/home teams is the Clippers! This overreaction is something that I feel has become so widespread, and is going to cause significantly worse damage then the Coronavirus would be itself. We are seeing the marketing and economy being hit so hard, and it is only a matter of time before that compounds into much bigger problems.

Rudy_GobertCoronaVirus.jpg

Now I get that it is people trying to be careful and everything, however, I feel the problem is with people who suck, and who if they still don't feel well they go out and give other the virus. This is something that I have seen more and more lately with many different things in my life, and it is seriously upsetting and even disturbing. People are so selfish and usually only think of themselves, and that is not the way to live at all! Being selfish will almost always end in disappointment and will cause you to be alone, yet people still act like that. If people would take responsibility, and cared about their environment and the world around them, they wouldn't go about and continue to spread the virus.

Instead, we are seeing everything having to shut down and take precautions, which is, in turn, is going to cause compounded problems. I hope that we as people can start to try to not only think of ourselves but actually care about others and wanting to make this world a better place. I also hope that we are able to overcome all these problems that we face with strength and perseverance!

coming-together-to-overcome.jpg

I love everyone and hope that everyone is able to get through these upcoming hard times, and we are stronger because of it. Let's continue to work together to overcome problems, and make this world a better place!

Sort:  

Congratulations @adamdabeast! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65