Corona Virus - Daily post by 93 year old - Today. March 27th 2020

in #corona4 years ago (edited)

I am writing a daily post about how the virus disruption is affecting my life.Tempting fate I know,so if the posts disappear,you may suspect I have.But check on https://getbusinessco.com

Capture alright so far 270320 (2).PNG

I am venturing to the supermarket this morning for the first time since the 'Stay at Home' law. It is an essential journey. Though I expect the police will stop me.

I get stopped in good times anyway, as someone suspected of gone missing from a care home.

I seem to fit the police stereotype image of a 'Missing from a care home' person.I bet if they make a picture - 'Escape From Care Home Zero' I'll be in it.

My granddaughter had to confirm who I was once.I have to keep well in with her now or she may say 'Never seen him before' and I get sent to a care home looking for stock.

The supermarket hour for my elderly category is orderly now I believe,so I'm looking forward to the visit.

Suspicions and accusations surround the cause of the Covid 19 Virus.Some wild on the lines of deniers of the moon landing.

Like the idea that it is connected to trade wars.A modern take on the theory as in this meme - updated to read 'If goods can't cross borders, viruses will'.

if goods dont cross borders viruses.jpg

I think,like climate change, it's another warning from nature that large population sections of the advanced nations are getting too selfish,thoughtless in taking for granted nature's precious resources.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedompoint on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67