Corona Virus - 93 year old's view. March 28th 2020.

in #corona4 years ago (edited)

Capture wof w corona virus.PNG

As mentioned in my post yesterday - I made my first trip since the crisis to the supermarket.

Everything well organised,and priority shown to we elderlies.

Today - Saturday - Boo hoo! No horse racing.What will I do. Tell you tomorrow.

'Truth is the first casualty of war'

If you were looking for confirmation that we are in World War 3 then the conflicting rumours flying around should convince.

This World war though, is the world not fighting one another, but uniting against the worst kind of enemy - a virus, silent,unseen and deadly.

I sometimes wondered what situation would ever bring common enemies together to fight a common foe.

I thought it would be a threat from outer space,as in the Sci Fi film 'War of the Worlds' ( I love the theme tune) and in a way this virus is.

I should have known better - a cynic once said 'A sure sign there is intelligent life out there - it hasn't been in touch with us'

I think we will have to re-start economies before this plague is totally under control.

We must not.MUST NOT, enter a Depression as in 1929 with mass bankruptcies,unemployment, suicides and misery - Soup Kitchens in the streets.

Look at the statistics - Worst case scenario at present is an average 6 deaths in every 100 infected - which means 94 survive.

When The Cure Becomes Worse Than The Disease

It may sound harsh and callous,especially from someone who has lived his life, but realism in those statistics and the combative 'bloody minded' spirit that rises in humans when faced with exceptional danger, will say -

'Bugger This'. If my life, and the way I live it,is to end,then 'I'll go down bloody fighting.'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15