Easy Mini Drawing Contest #2: Corn

in #corn-art6 years ago (edited)

image
This is my submission to the contest hosted by @jacinta.sevilla about corn. Still life with corns I found this contest on my feed and I think it's a cool contest. I hope you guys will join too.

I will show you a bit of process photos below.

image
I want to show a corn after it got harvested. As a matter of fact I took the inspiration from a bunch of corns that were from our most recent harvest. These are dried almost, that would explain the darker rich color palette I chose for this entry. This photo is like my test or study and the colors are working fine I must say. I want this drawing to be fun and easy. You may noticed I didn't make any fine line drawings I just went for it.

image
Now that I am satisfied with the color palette, I started to fill one corn with golden yellow ears. Kind of playing with shapes and brush strokes and see if I like the outcome. Simple, basic, single strokes. That's my intention and my challenge to myself. I want to see if I can achieve that without too much effort and time.

image
Last I work on is the background. A weathered barn board is my idea of a close to real life background. I didn't want to take the spotlight away from the corns. A darker background will make them jump. Iwish I could upload more photos but I am running out of bandwidth.

Thank you very much for your time steemit friends. I think I was able to prove to myself that it can be done in less time with minimum effort. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52