Existing alternatives to KODAK

in #copyright7 years ago

Yesterday Kodak announced their own ICO to help photographers protect their copyrights. However, there are already existing alternatives much further in development. I suggest you check them out before you send your money to a company who failed to monetize countless of patents for digital photography.

  • Copytrack (https://copytrack.io/) - Closed a USD7.6M pre-sales yesterday. On top of this, the project comes from an existing Berlin-based company with operations in +100 markets.

  • INK (https://ink.one/) - Has been active since April 2016 and ended their crowd-sales after just one week late last year.

  • Creativechain ( https://www.creativechain.org/blog/) - Is another project that has been around for awhile, with a successful ICO and an active community behind.

  • Po.et (https://po.et/) - Within Q2 po.et is claiming to launch their licensing platform after having worked on the project for a couple of years too.

There are probably more, so please mention them in the comments. Copyright is a great use-case for blockchain, but I'm not sure I'm betting on Kodak.

Sort:  

Hi Tjalve, I'm glad I inspired you and welcome to Steem! Steem is not all roses but it is a very good alternative to Facebook and maybe even Twitter but I do like more quick updates and Steem used to be more about in-depth content just what you actually wrote in the first place when your email mysteriously came into my inbox!

Please note I hope to ditch Google soon and I have very bad experience with Fake book so that's why I'm more or less anon here.

You can find me with the same nick on Discord as well: BitShares and EOS

N

Hi Nutela, I share your frustration with the mentioned platforms. I'm even working on a bigger project to follow your footsteps.

Steem seems like a really nice place to take some of my activity. I fail to grasp why I would build connections and content for platforms living of fake news, terrible ads and no respect of privacy.

Thanks for bringing me here!

K

I'm glad you came, this is a good testing ground. Amazing things have happened but I feel Steem is too much centralized because of big players who have too much stake. But we'll see. EOS is going to be the next big thing, maybe Ethereum killer but who knows what SMT's will do. Maybe the tech @Dan makes just needs good marketing guys like @Ned?

Hm, sorry to hear that Steem is still too centralized. Is it mainly in terms of distribution power (e.g. upvoting)? Or is it in coin concentration? Or something entirely else?

I'm still new to the game. How is the synergies between EOS and SMT given that @dan is involved in both?

Yes, look at the stake @ned and @steemit have. But @ned is doing a lot of delegation too...

Regarding SMT that's a Steemit thing. BitShares already has something like SMT's and I'm not sure why @ned or Steemit is trying to reinvent the wheel? However it seems they do have more options. Check their whitepaper.

EOS is just going to be an Operating System for dApps (decentralized apps) so it hasn't got a particular use case like Steem or BitShares.

See how Kodak stock skyrocketed after the announcement:

This is a screenshot taken from Google showing price action of the last 365 days.
Amazing!

Hello tjalve!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thanks for the randomness :D

Congratulations @tjalve, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51