Stolen Blog Post

in #copyright7 years ago

I recently discovered that a blogspot user stole a post from my site and called it their own, complete with random pictures that have nothing to do with the post. Now trying to re-purpose my work, after it was printed in a local newspaper, I'm being told I can't use my own article. It was previously on my site - IamCorona.com but since removed to give the newspaper permissions to print; an article about a Dogo Argentino that is now on a Mastiff site with no contact or user details.

I'm ranting here as I have no confidence this will be resolved and permissions given back to me so I wondered if you ever experienced this or have advice on how to protect my blogs for future.

Sort:  

That really sux. It's terrible when some asshole steals your writing. You can try for a DMCA request. I don't know much about doing that however.

At the end of the day best revenge is to write better content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77