You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Will Article 13 Of EU Copyright Law Affect Steem?

in #copyright6 years ago

Yeah, I watched the videos as well in the past. In some cases the law is a good thing, because I noticed that some people just steal my videos and upload them to their channel and they are making money out of it.. I think that's a bad thing! But probably it wouldn't work on Steemit because everybody knows me haha, so people could easily figure out if I am the real "melissa" or not and do not upvote it. Which is a good thing! On Youtube is different, it's really fucked up and I do think we need some kind of law to regulate the space. Hope that they are not fucking it up...

Sort:  

Have you reported such instances to YouTube? Existing copyright laws should be enough for you to threaten anyone distributing and monetizing your videos without permission with legal action.

Hey 😊

Sorry for the late reply but I was thinking about it... and in some way I thought that it would be a good idea because I thought that people might Google my name and find my channel.. because it is still my video... 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56