Copyright notice, verification and disclaimer.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #copyright8 years ago (edited)

Featuring a wise old tale about the truth.

The cloak of story: public domain image

There's an old old story in the judaic tradition about truth. I'll get to that in a minute but first I thought I should cover a few things that might come up later.

1) Kindle is a pseudonym obviously. Here’s a picture of a picture of me.

@Kindle: Hello Steemit 20/9/2016]

2) Unless mentioned otherwise in the text or in footnotes, the content of my steemit blog, comments and replies are my original work and subject to Copyright to the extent that I could be arsed to enforce it.

3) Before following any suggestions or advice on these pages please do your due diligence and consult your own doctor, lawyer, mother, higher power, local militia, whoever.

It’s my karma to write this. What you make of it is your karma.

4) This blog is a work of FICTION and any similarity to persons living or dead is entirely something you’re imagining, how could you possibly think that?

While I generally tell true stories about stuff that’s happened to me I have a responsibility to respect other peoples confidentiality. I will routinely change the name, sex and circumstances of something that happened in order to keep you guessing.

There’s an old jewish parable about “Truth”. It goes something like this.

Truth walks into the village naked.
Half the people hide away in shame at her nakedness.
The other half throw stones and chase her away.
The next day, wearing the cloak of story
She walks through the village, unharmed.

Peace and love brothers and sisters

Kindle xx

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94