You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inspiring Words For Trying Times

in #cop246 years ago

This is a much more intelligent 15 year old than I was at that age! Her path of independent reasoning and action can guide her to knowledge most people I encounter on a daily basis can't even see. I can totally relate to her mentioning being a quiet depressed child while trying to figure humanity's decision making out. I just eventually put my head down and moved forward using distractions of what made me happy, and buried these feelings, but am now aware of actions I must take toward digging up and healing this to achieve a level of personal health.
Luckily for me, I also had a grandpa who showed me a deep sense of humor to also learn from. It's too bad that our species takes advantage of our own for personal gain, in so many different ways, but the universe always has the last laugh if you're too poor to even pay attention. Thanks for posting this. It reminded me of one of my favorite bits by George Carlin to verify my own voice of reason in knowing that I can't change the world without first changing myself, and that our world has always been just fine!

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting. What you said about people taking advantage of others for personal gain... this is one of my frequent writing subjects. Conflict of Interest from both the formal and informal standpoints. Yay George Carlin!! Also following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67