You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralized Collectivism

Absolutely fantastic post. You've got yourself a new follower!

I'm normally not inclined to support any kind of collectivism, but being a voluntaryist, so long as everyone involved is involved of their own free will, by their consent, I can't take issue with it. I also agree with your point about needing more community organizations, like credit unions and housing co-ops. Me, personally, I'd rather live in my own house, as both my wife and I are introverts, but I would love to see it become more popular. We need a cultural shift away from this central authoritarian model we have and toward a more individualized, diversified society. The greater the diversity of options for people, the greater their quality of life will be.

Sort:  

Yes! This is exactly the issue I aim to tackle. More individual authority, personal responsibility, neighbor helping neighbor, etc. I also am an introvert, which is why an apartment-style housing co-op would work better for me than something like co-housing in a 5-bedroom home with a single kitchen. I also touched on a block-wide co-op style that is better for people who want to live in autonomous homes, whether normally sized or tiny homes. There's still sharing of resources, but less sharing of space. I'll try to get more in depth on that topic in a future post.

The beauty of human innovation is that there are any number of ways that people can and will organize if given the chance. I look forward to your next post, and I can't wait to contribute to the conversation. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62