You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooperation Is Humanity's Greatest Asset!

in #cooperation7 years ago (edited)

I would state a few things differently.

Wealth is not a tool, money is the tool.

Wealth is the product of using money wisely, spending less than you earn and applying money in ways that increase it's value.

Much the same way that a hammer becomes more valuable by driving nails into wood or striking a chisel to sculpt marble, Steemit has the potential to create wealth by applying it in ways that increase its value to society at large.

And the skilled carpenter is deemed more valuable to society than the child who nails boards together in a haphazard way. Skills make all the difference in the world.

It remains to be seen if there are enough skilled hands left in the world to make Steemit as valuable as we need it to be.

Sort:  

You're right. At the same time I think wealth can be a tool to Joy. But i guess you're right. Maybe I should use the word money instead.

I agree that "wealth" can lead to joy.

While I don't have a lot of money, I consider myself"wealthy" for the relationships I've developed here over the past few weeks..

Well said! You're all such great writers.

There are some very good writers here. I'm more of a conceptual cutter & paster.

At least the flow flows so no problems here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72