You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooperation Is Humanity's Greatest Asset!

in #cooperation7 years ago (edited)

I agree, the experiment that is taking place all around us in the crypto space and with Steemit is changing the fabric that connects society together. Politics is the highest level of human interaction and most politics are driven by money.

The disruption that crypto is creating, specifically Steemit, is attacking the establishment on these 2 fronts. As we all know its only a matter of time before the old starts to crumble but not before we have a system in place that can replace it.

This is other great Chaplin Speech. 17 years after being forced out of the United States because of his political views. This one was done by his 10 year old son, Michael Chaplin.

Sorry upvoting myself to get up higher. I believe this video needs more eye balls.

Sort:  

Nice! I had seen that video but I never realized that was Chaplin's son.

I had never knew Chaplin left the USA because of his political views. That's not a surprise. The USA like any other countries need to protect their interests.

Nothing can threaten their interests, not even freedom. Freedom is in fact the greatest treat to their interests.

Thank you! When Chaplin and his family traveled to London for the premier of Limelight (1952), he was denied re-entry to the United States. He and his wife decided to settle in Switzerland. Chaplin was a free thinker open to the possibility of other forms of government. This was a direct challenge to Hoover's FBI and he was labled a communist without any due process.

The biggest threat to this Monopoly Crony Capitalist system we live in today are free thinkers. People who dare even consider there could be a better way. During Chaplin's time Marxism was the only alternative that had a program that could directly challenge the worlds power structure.
Today we have other alternatives.

My family had been loyal democrats for 3 generations. After my time in the US Navy working in Electronic intelligence I got to peek behind the curtain and was sadly disheartened. After the Navy I started to explore other forms of government. I became a member of the communist party and a staunch Stalinist, but after years of study, organizing and gaining access to the inner workings I again started to lose faith in this alternative. The goal was still the same, building a centralized hub, ( the party) from which all direction came from. It was like rearraning the deck chairs on the titanic.

I want to make this point because I see alot of frustrated naive individuals gravitating toward a Marxist philosophy with very little understanding of the nuances.

Today I'm still searching. I like some of the things I hear from Anarcho-capitalist. Up until recently they did not have a program or the tools that could compete with Communisim or Monoploy Capitalism. Cryptocurrency has changed all of that and now they do have an incredibly powerful tool.

I think you'd love my post on Dan Larimer. You should check it out.

Thank you for the heads up looking for it now!

Cant find it is there a link?

Sneak --- I agree with him, search out his post he did months ago on @dan / @dantheman - Dan Larimer. He includes it in his blog posts in his list of some blogs at the bottom of each of his posts, it is good.

https://steemit.com/liberty/@teamsteem/thank-you-dan-larimer-you-are-a-great-mentor

Thank you, brother, that is appreciated. I will check it!

I'm not sure if an upvote to you is appropriate here since its pass the 7 days?

I'm not sure either. No more than a 1% upvote if you upvote. A comment like you did might be better.

Hey @teamsteem thank you for the advice.

If you want to UV feel free. Not sure why it would not be appropriate LOL.

We are all here helping one another -- that is also the title of this post.

For sure your post deserves an upvote. I'm just not sure if it will just burn my vote without giving you anything in return because it is past the 7 day window.

It's all good I UV anyways.

Thanks again.

I agree, your post on @dan / @dantheman is great, -- I sent this fellow the link to that blog post, in this thread !!

I want to go to Amsterdam and I need a passport?
Well that's propestrous!

So true "without a passport getting out of a country is like breaking out of jail and entering a country is like go through the eye of a needle" by Michael Chaplin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71