Cool stuff #1: Geometriz(s)e Web

in #coolsites5 years ago

Hello Everyone,

Today I thought I'd share something cool I found a while ago:

Geometrise HAXE Web

image.png

This site allows you to input an image. It will then try to recreate said image with only the shapes you select.

image.png

Here you can see it's done a pretty good job, given enough time. It does, of course, get quite intensive and it was slowing down my writing. Typing had an added delay with this tab open, so I wouldn't recommend running it alongside anything else. My computer isn't particularly weak, it's probably because I had it on fastest settings which burn through resources like a bitcoin miner LOL

Results:

original-image => geometrised-image

Starter:
lividseagulls.jpg

After a few seconds:

image.png

You can faintly make out the seagull (check out @lividseagulls BTW)

After a couple of mins:

geometrized_image3.png

You can even begin to see some feather detail.

How about intricate details like text?

geometrized_image 5.png

It makes quite a nice preview of a page, don't you think?

How about some screenshots from MC?

geometrized_image 2.png

Looks pretty cool, eh?

Have a great day,
~ @cadawg

Sort:  
Loading...

man this is crazy upvoted and resteemed

and you got 200+ ASS tokens from this post well, youll get 25% pof that :D so like 50

Yeah, the last two images were geometrised ages ago. I just remembered it when I was looking for images to use within a game I was playing (you can use real images as paintings) and I spotted this.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47