You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #21: Seared Scallops with Pea Purée, and Cumin Foam

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Beautiful plate! I haven't had scallops in years, they just aren't popular in SA anymore and can't find any locally. Saving this recipe should the local food suppliers finally come to their senses, who doesn't love sea-marshmellows? Your photography is stunning as always, the snaps belong in a recipe book!

Sort:  

Thank you. I’m having good days and bad days with the pictures. I wanted to do a post on the cake I did for my daughter’s birthday but I’m not happy with the pics. The light is just not good at all at the moment. Can’t wait for spring to start in another 2 week’s and we should be there.

It is difficult in winter! Do you have any photo editing programmes? Changing the light fill and white balance might help salvage the pics. Shout if you need any help! Welcome to wetransfer some to me and I'll see if I can tweak them for you! Can't wait for spring either, winter has hit late this year so it's still soup and hotwater bottles on this side of the rock. Happy belated birthday to your little!

Oh thanks for the offer. I think I should be ok. I don’t think we can do much to salvage the pics I just wasn’t inspired when taking them as I was in a rush. I don’t have a particular software except what comes as a default with the Mac. My photographer friend has suggested that I invest in such a tool. I’ll have to think about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64