Cook with Us #2 – Sardines Appetizer

in #cookwithus6 years ago
Hi, this week I would like to present a very simple preparation that works in many different ways. I have served it as an appetizer, but also as *tapas* and even as a whole light dinner with bread or crackers.

First of all, I must say that I live close to the caribbean, in Venezuela, thats why I usually eat a lot of fresh seafood. This is the simplest preparation of sardines, only with onions and coriander.

As usual, for me it's no about exact measures but proportions... and taste.

I use a proportion of 60% sardines (fresh and clean), 30% onions and 10% coriander. I prepare it that way to keep the sardines as the principal flavor, but with enough presence of the rest of ingredients.

The preparation, as said before, is very simple. Just clean and shred the sardines, chop the onions and coriander, and put it to cook with a little oil.

Sort:  

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck @rodode (─‿‿─)

So Good! ;)

Thank you!

Looks great! I was wondering is the sardine cooked or raw? I love sardines but never had them this way. Thank you for sharing your simple and delicious, three ingredient dish!

I cook the whole preparation together, with a little oil.

Nice dish! I have had pickled herring prepared in a similar way. This looks really good! Thanks for entering this week.

Very nicely served @rodode - looks appetising

Simple but tasty! Thanks for your entry and for sharing your dish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85