You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with us #19 - Mom's Breakfast Casserole

in #cookwithus6 years ago

I hope your mom gets to see your post =D.

Yes, this definitely has everything in it and in a delicious way. It's flavorful and filling! Love that there's toast in the bottom. My favorite part of a pie is the crust so I look at the toast as the treasure in the bottom of the casserole, just like pie crust.

Thanks for sharing that this dish can be made ahead. Great breakfast option when one has houseguests (like I often do). Just bake in the morning without any prep work involved.

Sort:  

Thanks, @offoodandart! While my mother is not a steemit member she has been following along. It's a great recipe to bring to a potluck kind of situation as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36