You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #30: Chickpea Crepes With Rainbow Chard & Spicy Lamb

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Although I use chickpea flour in my kitchen, I have not yet used it for making crêpes. I’ve stuck with regular and buckwheat. I’m now inspired to try chickpea flour the next time around, thanks!

Your savory crêpes look hearty with the lamb filling. Love the harissa cooked in with meat. Tasty! Also love the addition of the veggies and feta plus the tzatziki. Great recipe which I’m sure was a hit. Beautiful photos as usual!

Sort:  

Thank you @offoodandart. You should definitely try the chickpea crêpes. I was inspired to use the chickpea flour whilst watching a cooking show of this British chef visiting India. He had a deep fried recipe with chickpea flour and I thought I’ll give this a try. I was glad that the lamb turned out ok otherwise I would have been traumatised for life cooking with lamb. Thank you for your nice comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45