You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #15 - 5-ingredient Chickpea Fudge (vegan | gluten-free)

in #cookwithus6 years ago

First of all, welcome to Cook with Us! So glad you have found us. It's a fun community. I'm sure you'll get to know everyone and will feel at home right away.

Secondly, this is so weird that I'm on the other side of the judging table when we were on the same side almost a year ago in SIC. That was fun!

Interesting story @foodflaneur. I do know you live in China but had no idea about your heritage. You painted the picture of Diwali well that I can feel the warmth of your memories. Precious!

Your chickpea fudge looks delicious. I wouldn't have guessed that chickpea would make a nice fudge-like dessert/snack. Lovely ingredients for the fudge ... chickpea flour, coconut oil, cardamom ... I would have loved to be around while this was cooking to enjoy its fragrance and also to have a piece (or two).

Sort:  

Thank you so much @offoodandart :-) Ha yes this time you’re the judge! Well I hope one day you get to try a piece :-) it really does bring back memories for me and to be honest, I never thought about making it myself until now- I still think my gran’s was way better, but I guess that’s how it always goes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61