You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us Week #26 | Boniato Fritters with Creamy Chipotle Sauce

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

Yay, thanks for joining us for Season 3 @birdsinparadise! I have to say I learned a lot from this post and got really motivated.

I have not heard of boniato at all but am thankful for your description. I was then able to imagine and figure out what your dish tastes like and it sounds delicious! Makes me wonder whether it's available in the Seattle area where I live. I frequent the weekend fresh produce markets and enjoy the veggies and fruits that are not easy to find so will ask around.

Great use of the pulp! I do juice as well and you have definitely given me another way to use the leftover pulp. I get so much that I don't like wasting it.

Thanks for a great dish to start Season 3 and for the knowledge you have shared!

Sort:  

I do hope you can find them! They are tasty and work well with so many other vegetables. I appreciate your kind words @offoodandart! :)

Will make sure to let you know if I do find them. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63