You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #23: @docsmith Knife Contest {Dill Polenta Bites with Cherry Tomato Chutney}

in #cookwithus6 years ago

What a perfect way to showcase your tomatoes by making a chutney. Dill is also one of my favorite herbs to use. It's such a flavorful herb and adding it to the polenta along with the shallots is perfect since polenta is neutral in flavor. Best of luck.

Sort:  

These last little end of season tomatoes are so lovely right now, so I wanted to make sure to do them justice. Thank you for the compliment! I am glad I got two bunches of dill from the farmers market so I could use it in my beet soup this week, too. I hope maybe next year I can get it to grow in my garden again so I have access to it all of the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55