Cook with us #5 - Cocktail Challenge - Tropical Boozy Nice Cream Cocktail

in #cookwithus6 years ago

A huge thank you to the sponsors and the entire team of @cookwithus for the awesome challenges and encouragement in the Cook with us contest, I've really enjoyed cooking, baking and now mixing cocktails; the latter been a real challenge as it's not something I normally do!

The bonus is not only the chance of winning a prize, but also meeting new foodie friends in this growing community!

I must confess that my cocktail actually inspired me to make a weird concoction for the sandwich contest I've been entering for a while now :)

IMG_20180407_175052.jpg
But without further ado, these are the ingredients required:
IMG_20180408_175142.jpg
IMG_20180406_191157.jpg
Cube mango and bananas and freeze for a couple of hours till frozen solid, then place in blender.
IMG_20180407_162509_1.jpg
Add ice cold Milk and blend on high.
IMG_20180407_172903.jpg

IMG_20180407_173016.jpg
Add a good tot of Brandy and keep on blending.
IMG_20180407_173157.jpg
Keep on adding milk till mixture is smooth and the consistency of a thick milkshake.
IMG_20180407_173239.jpg
Smooth, thick and creamy, ready to mix cocktail.
IMG_20180407_173510.jpg
Place a little passion fruit in base of a large glass, then layer it with the boozy nice cream, end with passion fruit on top.
A healthy cocktail - Deliciously creamy Tropical Boozy Nice Cream Cocktail.
IMG_20180407_174510.jpg
A quick look at the whole process.
IMG_20180406_191157-ANIMATION.gif


Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by, please comment, upvote and resteem if you enjoyed my post.
All images property of @lizelle
signature

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

SteemEngine.gif

Sort:  

Looks like a delicious combination for a breakfast smoothie, add the cheeky brandy for brunch! Must try this over the weekend, am a sucker for passionfruit!

This tasted very good indeed, thanks for stopping by @whattheduck :)

Sounds delicious especially with the passionfruit adding a touch of tartness to the drink.

So right @loveself, the passion fruit did just that!

Hi @lizelle, nice drink! Mangoes and bananas are available in our shops now and I have some guavadillas growing in my yard, although the monkeys usually get them first. Will try this one too, as it's still so hot and humid here most days. Have a great week, I'm back to school on Tuesday.

Nice seeing you again @leighleigh, the holidays always goes so fast hey!
I'm hooked on nice cream these days, even nice just with bananas!
Enjoy your week too :)

My brother makes nice cream using bananas, and I made a chocolate mousse using avos! But I'm sure you know all these delights, being such a food boff! Just by the way, I have found another steemian who lives right near me in Glenmore, one of your favourite spots. She is @hope777, and has a weekly radio spot on the MSP (minnow support project). Amazing!

Wow that's great, I've seen @hope777 around, we must definitely arrange a get together sometime! I'm really not a food boff just enjoy cooking and baking, have never made a choc mousse with avo, you should show us how to do it;)
I do have some avos a friend brought over.
Will check out MSP, thanks :)

My favourite fruits - and I absolutely love smoothies - well done on this one @lizelle - enjoying your recipes

Thanks @pandamama, I'm hooked on fruit smoothies, this blend was really delicious but then I just love anything with passion fruit :)

I love the way the passion fruit floats in this drink. Really beautiful drink and I'm sure it tastes so good too! Good luck this week @lizelle!

Thanks @cookwithus, it was divine, I just looove passion fruit as well as mangoes :)

Friend that divine, perfect for hot days, you're very good in the kitchen and you can create anything

Thank Jenni:)

Thanks for your entry @lizelle! Your tropical drink sounds so good! The mix of mango, banana and passion fruit will make a really nice balance in taste. This drink would be perfect for cooling off from the tropical heat. Good luck this week!

Thank you @chefsteve, this was real delicious, you're so right, it was lovely and cooling:)

Your cocktail looks refreshing and delicious! I know I would enjoy the flavors of the tropical fruits you picked as well as the thickness and creaminess the drink offers. Lovely entry!!!

Thanks so much and good luck!

Thank you @offoodandart, it really was delicious, enjoying the contest plus the added bonus of connecting with fellow foodies!

I know, enjoying our little community too. Fun!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 21:43:16
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 374.20/200.00
Total Photos: 69
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34