You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with us #15 - Very Berry Christmas Trifle

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Hi @lizelle, delicious wonderful fare from you as we've come to expect! I've been absent from Steemit for about a month, so glad I returned in time for this early Christmas treat! My mom loved trifle and always made one at Christmas. Those berries look amazing, I've got to try this asap!
Still hope to see you at Glenmore one of these days xx

Sort:  

I wondered what happened to you! We still have not had a chance to take a break, I'm up in Joburg at the moment. My son is in hospital so came up for support ;) We will still get together, have you seen many sardines?

Oh no I hope your son is okay. There have been sardines, but I've been under the whip even though it's school holidays so I haven't seen much. There could still be more on the way I hear. One week left of my holidays, I'm going to try to rest a bit before the new term. Take care in Jhb, must be cold there.

Thank you @leighleigh, I believe he will get better now with the right meds and tools. It's that nasty depression, he's been on the downhill slide since his friend's death, been terribly worried. Hubby stayed at home to see to the guests, Joburg is freezing!

I think depression must be one of the worst illnesses to deal with. Is he going to come back to KZN with you? Take care of yourself in Joburg, keep warm! xxx

He is determined to stay here, has a very good job & his boss has been supportive, he is a strong young man, they run a special program at this hospital. I want to get back home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54