Cook with Us - March, Week 1 - RAVA KICHIDI

Hi,today I give one colourful recipe RAVA KICHIDI.

IMG_20180308_084906.jpg

It is one of my family favorite dishe.All of you like this in my Home.I make a dish using all vegetables because my family like this type of dish.

Hear I use carrot,peas,Aloo,Onion,tamato, green chillies ,red chillies so it makes colour full to the dish.

It is simple to make,and very heavy. After eating this you don't get Hungary for 5-6 hours.

Eating carrot you get very high in vitamin A, an essential nutrient for good vision. In fact, carrots are loaded with beta carotene and are subsequently converted into vitamin A in your liver.

From peas you get Alrich in fiber may lower your blood cholesterol, aid in the proper functioning of your bowels and reduce your risk of developing heart disease and type-2 diabetes.

From potatoes you get potassium may help you maintain a healthy blood pressure level and may also reduce hypertension .

From Onion you get phytochemicals in onions along with their vitamin C help improve immunity. Onions contain chromium, which assists in regulating blood sugar.

The health benefits of tomatoes include eye care, good stomach health, and a reduced blood pressure. They provide relief from diabetes, skin problems, and urinary tract infections too. Furthermore, they improve digestion, stimulate blood circulation, reduce cholesterol levels, improve fluid balance, protect the kidneys, detoxify the body, prevent premature aging, and reduce inflammation

IMG_20180308_072357.jpg

Using all of this vegetables I prepare my dish;
It is 70% healthy,but 30% is not good to health. Hear I use baby rava for this so it is solo healthy.Instead of this if I use wheat rava it is very healthy. But my kinds not like this so I prepare using normal rava.

INGREDIENTS :-

  • Bamby Rava : 1 cup

  • Onion : 1 middium size

  • Carrot : 1

  • Potato : 1

  • Green chillies : 3

  • Red chillies :2

  • Salt : as required

  • Oil : 1/4 cup

  • Tamarind powder : 1/4 tea spoon

,- Curry leaves :5

  • Coriander leaves : 1 table spoon finely chopped

FOR TAMPERING:-

  • Mustered seeds : 1/2 tea spoon

  • Channa Dal : 1/2 tea spoon

  • Urand dal : 1/2 tea spoon

PREPARATION. :-

-For this we cut all vegetables finely

  • Heat a pan with 1 table spoon oil then put rava in that and fry 2 minutes, then transfer to plate

  • Then again heat a pan with remaining oil,after heating add mustered seeds,urand dal,chenna dal,red chillies and fry them 2 minutes

  • Now add all chopped vegetables in that and fry 4 minutes

IMG_20180308_072357.jpg

  • Hear we add tamarind powder and required salt also.

  • Add 3 cup of water for 1 cup rava,and leave this until boil.

  • Now reduce heat at low,and slowly add rava to this,hear becarefull on adding rawa to this.Hear from one hand we add rava,another hand mixthem well both work do simultaneously other than it not good to eat.

  • close this with a lid and wait for 5 minutes.

  • Now it is ready to serve ,topping with curry leaves and coriander leaves.

IMG_20180308_084519.jpg

Pls serve in hot; you get amazing taste. ,try all of you.

If you like my post,pls support me,thanking you.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @lavanyalakshman for sharing your family recipe for Rava Kichidi! This is a totally new dish for us and we are so excited to learn about it from you. It looks so healthful and very delicious. Is this a meal that your family has for breakfast, lunch or dinner?

I prepare this for breakfast for my family

Thank you for your compliment

This dish seems like such a healthful way to start the day! Great post and good luck!

Thank you for joining us at #cookwithus! I have learned so much from your entry. It's very informative and the dish looks delicious.

I understand why this is a family favorite. It's hearty and includes wonderful ingredients. Some of the ingredients are new to me so I had to research them. Now I'm curious and would like to try incorporating them into my cooking. So thank you for teaching me new things!

I am from India,so these ingredients are new to you,but it very common hear. Hear i make my style.This is very favorite dish for my family.

I give my dish for your second week contest also in very soon.Thankyou very much for giving opertunity to me.

You're right, some ingredients are new to me. I'm originally from the Philippines but now live in the US. I enjoy it when I'm able to get exotic ingredients from the Philippines here.

I work with a bunch of people from India. When I go to an Indian store, I take photos of ingredients that interest me and ask my co-workers about them and how they're used. There are so many interesting ingredients!

Thanks again for sharing your CwU #1 dish. Looking forward to your 3-Ingredient dish for CwU #2!

Yes i give my recipe for this contes 2 also,i give in short.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42