Cook with Us #2 - potato pasticho

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Hello everyone! This is my first time participating in this contest and I want to thank @cookwithus for the opportunity to participate.
My plate is a potato pasticho:

F5.JPG

The story of this dish is as follows: This recipe was my mother's and originally one of its main ingredients was milk, from which the béchamel sauce was prepared. This is how we had always prepared it at home, but for about 3 years my country has been going through a severe economic crisis characterized by hyperinflation and a shortage of food products, including milk. One day, at my husband's insistence that I prepare the potato pastry for him and not finding milk in the supermarket, I invented it! I decided to buy milk cream and the result was excellent! This is the recipe that I am sharing with you today with great affection.

I consider this dish to be very tasty, simple and economical, as it has only 3 ingredients. It is also a very practical and nutritious recipe, as the potato is a tuber that contains vitamins B1, B3 and B6, as well as other minerals such as: potassium, phosphorus, magnesium, zinc and riboflavin, being widely used for the prevention of ostoporosis.
Below I detail the ingredients and the process of preparing this delicious pasticho step by step.

Ingredients: 4 or 5 medium to large potatoes, 250 grams of cream and 500 grams of hard white cheese.

Foto 1 ingredientes.JPG

Procedure:

Peel the potatoes and chop them into thin slices. They are placed in a container with water and salt so that they do not rust.
Mix the cream with a cup and a half of water in the blender, then add salt and pepper to taste.
Grate the cheese.

F2.JPG

Grease the tray with butter and place the 3 ingredients in the following order: the potato wheels, the cream and the grated cheese. Continue this process until you reach the top and finish with plenty of cheese:

F3.JPG

Bake in the oven for 250 oC for about an hour and a half until the cheese is au gratin.

Gratinado 2.JPG

And Bon appetit!!

F5.JPG

Sort:  

Se ve delicioso, tres ingredientes que combinan muy bien!

Muchas gracias! Me alegra mucho que le gustara!

Wow! If you are going to pick only three ingredients then Potatoes, Cream and Cheese are an excellent choice! This dish looks like it would be completely satisfying all by itself. I like your story behind the dish too. It shows how amazing food can be created out of scarcity. This adds a deeply personal element to your dish as well. Thank you for sharing your story and your amazing creation. Good luck.

Thank you very much! I'm so glad you liked it!

I have to confess that I love potato in any form and this dish sounds so delicious @lauraac - well done for finding a substitute and I bet a much more delicious one

Thank you very much! It's really good with cream cheese, we all like it better that way. In times of crisis, creativity increases!

Congratulations on your success in creating a dish without one of the original main ingredients! It looks creamy and delicious. Thank you so much for sharing with us your creativity and good tip!

Thank you very much. I'm so glad you liked my recipe. I am grateful for the opportunity to participate in your contest!

I apologize to you for the late response. I'm new to steemit and there are still things I don't handle well on this platform. I am extremely grateful for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51