Cook With Us #34- Secret Santa gift post for @gringalicious , Easy Apple Pie

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

untitled-0972.jpg

When I frist came to steemit about a year ago I had no idea how things work and whether my place is here. @gringalicious was the one who gave me support and motivation from the start. She showed me that she believed in me and that I have something to contribute to this platform. That is why this post is my gift to her. Thank you!!

Will you believe me if I tell you that this apple pie is ready to bake in 15 minutes? Well, it is. When I first saw the recipe I did not believe it myself. It is so simple and easy to make that is unbelievable. You have to try this recipe and see yourself how tasty it is.

untitled-0971.jpg

Ingredients:

100 grams (1 cup) raisins
2 tablespoons rum, or rum extract
3 cups all purpose flour
2 cups semolina
1 and 1/2 cup of sugar
some vanilla extract
1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons baking powder
100 grams (1 cup) walnuts (ground)
2 kg apples (peeled and shredded)
1 tablespoon cinnamon
250 grams (9 oz) vegetable butter or margarine

Heat the oven to 200C (395 F).

Soak the raisins in the rum, and set aside.

In a big bowl mix the flour with the semolina. Add 1 cup of sugar, 100 grams of walnuts, some vanilla extract, salt and 2 teaspoons of baking powder.
In a separate bowl mix the apples with 1/2 cup sugar and some cinnamon.

untitled-0970-2.jpg

Grease the baking pan with some oil or margarine.

Spread one third of the flour mixture at the bottom of the baking pan. Then add one half of the apple mixture. Spread it evenly. Cover the apples with one third of the flour mixture and then spread the remaining apples. Finish with the remaining flour.

Cover everything with the margarine sliced in thin pieces.

Bake for 40 minutes.

Sprinkle with some confectioner's sugar on top.

Enjoy!

thumbnail.jpg

Sort:  

Well done for supplying an easy to make recipe - and who doesn't like apple pie @grandadscookbook - hope to see you on Whaleshares - we also have an @cookwithus account on that platform

Thanks you :) I don't know what whaleshares is, I will have to check it

Hi @grandadscookbook! We are so happy that you joined us here at Cook with Us! That is so great the you dedicated your apple pie to @gringalicious. She is a legend in the Steemit food community. Your apple pie looks amazing and I just love the rum soaked raisins in the recipe. I like how quickly this recipe can be made and how delicious the results are. Thank you for sharing with us!

Thank you so much, I am so glad you liked it. It's really easy to make and so delicious :)

thank you, I am so glad you liked them :)

Welcome to Cook with Us! Thanks for joining us and for your beautiful dedication to @gringalicious (she's awesome!).

I love that this apple pie is quick to make. And those plumped raisins just make them special! Looks delicious. I'd surely enjoy a slice or two!

Thank you, the raisins really make magic :) I am so happy to be part of Cook with us :)

You got a 10.29% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @grandadscookbook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57