Cook with US # 18 Granita Cactus ๐Ÿœ Strawberry ๐Ÿ“ Margarita ๐Ÿน

in #cookwithus โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Granita Cactus ๐Ÿœ Strawberry ๐Ÿ“ Margarita ๐Ÿน

IMG_0533.JPG

Whoever has not had a Margarita ๐Ÿน with a lot of ice this Margarita that I made is with Tequila that can be made without Tequila. Studies they have done say that Tequila is a very effective muscle relaxant that helps to conciliate sleep and that inhibits hunger (satiating food or drink that will help alleviate food cravings) and other benefits, that is why I like to drink Tequila hahaha. For this week's @cookwithus contest ice cream theme I made Granita Cactus ๐Ÿœ Strawberry ๐Ÿ“ Margarita ๐Ÿน
Here is the recipe for Granita Cactus ๐Ÿœ
IMG_0549.JPG

1 Cactus
1 lime
1 cup of water
mint leaves
sugar or stevia to taste
Steps
The cactus is cleaned and cut into pieces and in the blender glass it is mixed with the other ingredients and put in the freezer until it is made ice.

Strawberry Granita ๐Ÿ“
1 cup chopped strawberries ๐Ÿ“
1 cup of water
mint leaves
sugar or stevia to taste
Steps
Blend all the ingredients and put in the freezer to make ice
IMG_0525.JPG

Tequila granita ๐Ÿน

IMG_0508.JPG

1 oz Tequila
1 oz of Grand Marnier or Cointreau
juice of a lime
1/2 cup of sugar water or stevia
a pinch of salt
Steps
If you want to go without Tequila and Grand Marnier add lime peel and it would look like a granita from Lime.
So mix everything and put it in the freezer until ice is made.

Already having the ice cubes of all flavors,
IMG_0524.JPG
separately they are ground in the processor and they are each put in bowls and they go to the freezer for an hour more or less a little more and ready to make our granita of Margarita ๐Ÿน of three colors
IMG_0526.JPG
I I put the strawberry one first, then the Margarita ๐Ÿน and at the end the Cactus granita and that I tell you I am very refreshing and with a lot of flavor with these contents I made 2 and my husband loved it too Enjoy!
separador de steemit.png
IMG_0530.JPG

Thank you once again to @chefsteve, @pandamama and @offoodandart for another round wonderful and cheerful
Camara Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
@gladysstillwagon

Sort: ย 

Haha, I love your excuse about drinking tequila. I hope you don't mind if I borrow it. ;D

Love the layers and the different flavors. And the cactus granita layer sounds so interesting. Would love to try it!

Glad your husband enjoyed your refreshing treat. It looks so refreshing and flavorful!

Thanks for your entry @gladysstillwagon!

Ooh, I love the cactus layer! I never would have thought to use it that way. This is perfect for a hot summer day!

It is very tasty and very refreshing, it can be made with jelly cactus, mousse, cooked ice cream made in salads and much more
have a beautiful weekend @plantstoplanks

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-28T16:27:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1007.30/200.00
Total Photos: 167
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

My favourite drink - tequila - happy to read the benefits @gladysstillwagon and lovely entry - well done

What a beauty. I love the ingredients in this. It looks so delicious and refreshing. This is my kind of treat!

Thanks for the tidbit on Tequila. I should be drinking it all the time, haha. Love the cactus granita, so creative! I'll take two please!

What a cool dish! I'm totally subscribing to you idea that tequila is healthy! I like you combination of cactus, strawberry and tequila. This will be refreshing and satisfying at the same time! Great entry and good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71