Cook with Us # 11 -Spring Cupcakes

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9007.JPG

For me to do sweet things I am not very affected and if I make the recipes to that I love that is decorating those cakes or cupcakes, the cupcakes that I now make them I made some with Buttercream and others with gum paste flowers that are made by me.
So start the recipe
For Lemon Cupcakes

12 pieces I made some small ones
1 cup flour all purpose
4 eggs
3/4 cup of sugar or stevia equivalent
1 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1 lemon juice and zest
3/4 cup coconut butter
4 tablespoon of sweet cream buttermilk powder or
1 cup of banana puree
1/4 cup of water
Steps
In a bowl beat the eggs with the sugar until it has a consistency, add the butter and continue beating, add the zest and the lemon juice in another bowl, add the sweet cream buttermilk in the water and beat to form a paste and It is added to the mixture and it continues to be if you have the pure of banana is added at this point, the flour is stirred by baking powder and added to the mixture and finished beating.
"

It is added to the molds for 20 minutes at a temperature of 350 degrees F.
Let cool and wait to decorate.

I made a very simple fondant dough 2 pounds of sugar confectioners and 1 bag of marshmallow 3 tablespoons of water and 1 spoon of almond essence or your preference.
One minute in the microwave put the marshmallow with the water is removed and stirring is added the spoon of essence and half of the sugar another minute in the microwave and moves to move and is gradually adding the rest of the sugar and knead in the counter the kitchen to form the dough helping with a bit of shortening.
The film paper is wrapped.
With this fondant take a quarter add a spoonful of CMC and a spoonful of glucose to form the gum paste and with this, I made the cupcakes liners
and the leaves and flowers.
The Buttercream for piping flowers
recipe
2 pounds of sugar confectioners

1/2 cup of water
2 tablespoons of clear essence preferably I use almond
1 pound of all- vegetable shortening
3 tablespoons of glycerin
Beat the sugar with a little water and add the shortening little by little and beat until a more consistent paste is added to the essence and continue beating.

In the end, add the glycerin and beat just a little more and you're ready
Leave it for a while in the refrigerator and separate it into small containers to paint the mixture.
In a piping bag the buttercream of different colors is added, starting with the color of the flower you want to make and in the middle a yellow color is added and in the center the green so that the flowers take different colors.

I used a tip that made a rose
separador ramas hojas y mariposas.jpg

separador de steemit.png
IMG_9012.JPG
separador de steemit.png

IMG_8995.JPG
separador de steemit.png
IMG_8998.JPG
separador de steemit.png

Camara Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
@gladysstillwagon

Sort:  

Wow - this is quite a creation @gladysstillwagon - amazing !

Thank you very much
have a beautiful day @leelektrik

Absolutely stunning @gladysstillwagon, good luck with the contest!

Thank you @lizelle
Have a nice Sunday

Your flowers are gorgeous and you even made your own fondant and gum paste. The branch of leaves is a beautiful touch.

I love making my own creations and I almost make all the material, I like to work with small things and detail I enjoy it a lot. This is one of my creations that I made for a cake.
Thanks for your comment and I hope you have a beautiful day @loveselfflores de gumpaste 1.jpg

That is amazing. Are you a cake decorator?

Not at all @loveself
I love making flowers or whatever it is to work with my hands and I make the cakes when my friends ask them and made different flowers and leaves with their branches.
Thank you for your comments, have a nice night

@gladysstillwagon - what an amazing creation you made this week. I have truly been blown away by the artistry in this weeks competition. Your work is outstanding

Hi @gladysstillwagon! I am so happy we have this theme. This gave us a chance to see your artistry and creativity. How I love your beautiful work. I can also tell this is something you truly enjoy as it shows in your work. Makes me feel good to see this.

Your photographs are beautiful as well. I have to say my favorites are the first one and this:

The first one is stunning and I'm taken every time I see it. The blurry background frames your creations perfectly. Great use of depth of field. The one I copied above is also a favorite because you had planted your flowers in different directions to make it truly interesting. Some are upright, others are sideways and the petals are so beautiful in that photo.

Thanks for sharing your creative work! So impressive!

It is very gratifying that people value the work done, for me to make these flowers is very therapeutic because I am focused and work with detail is fascinating.
I show you these flowers that I did I hope you like them

Thank you very much for your comment
have a beautiful day @offoodandart

Of course I like them. You have such an amazing talent! They’re so beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing!

So vibrant, so beautiful !! It would take me forever to create something like this!

You have a lot of reason for me it takes me a long time to make the flowers paint them making the leaves pear at the end when you see the finished work for me is to feel fulfilled by what I do with my hands.
Thank you very much for your comment
Have a beautiful day Alan

Yes I understand that feeling you get from making beautiful arts with your very own hand, good jobs anyway and have a good day to you too!

Hi @gladysstillwagon! Your entry is so beautiful! You are so skilled at cake decorating and your flowers look so real. This is a very impressive entry. Good luck this week!

I really appreciate your comment
Have a beautiful day @chefsteve

It's a work of art. Wow I love the detail and the colors!

These are absolute masterpieces! I'm in awe! Like they were plucked right out of a garden!

I appreciate your comment
Thank you very much
have a beautiful day @whattheduck

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28