Cook with Us #22: Venezuelan Golfeado typical pastry 🇻🇪 🤤

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 9.32.42 PM.jpeg

Hello. My people from steemit. Here is my entry for the contest: The theme for Cook with Us # 22: Raw Food is sponsored by: @cookwithus. The team of Cook with Us- @chefsteve, @pandamama and @offoodandart I hope you like it and be encouraged to do it.

Venezuelan Golfeado typical pastry

Ingredients:

• 1Kg Wheat flour
• 5gr of Yeast
• 250gr Butter
• 125gr Sugar
• 10gr Anise sweet
• 500gr Papelon
• 10gr Salt
• 2 Eggs
• 10gr Powdered Milk
• 1 tablespoon Butter Essence
• 250gr Cheese

Preparation:

Grate the papelon, place it in a pot with water and sweet anise, bring the fire to the boiling point and reach a caramelized consistency. Save and reserve this preparation. In a bowl sift the flour, add salt, sugar and milk powder. Then in another container mix the yeast with the margarine, eggs and butter essence. Join both preparations until you make a paste, knead for 20 minutes until you have a smooth mixture. Spread the previous dough with a rolling pin, add the papelon syrup previously prepared on the dough with a brush. Roll the dough into a snail shape, cut pieces of the dough with a knife and place in a previously greased tray. Let it rest for 20 minutes until it doubles its size. Bring to bake for 10 minutes until golden brown. When leaving the oven add the grated cheese on top. Let rest to taste.

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 9.32.53 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 9.33.04 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 9.33.08 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 9.33.11 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 9.33.07 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 9.33.05 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 9.33.00 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 9.33.13 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 9.33.15 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-21 at 9.32.26 PM (1).jpeg

Note: All the images that you saw are of my authorship.

If you like my publication, do not forget to give UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM. Thanks for visiting my post.

@gausseana

Sort:  

Hi there. I have a silly question about this recipe. What is a paper and how do you grate it? I think I am confused with the instructions. The output product looks delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

@starapple.
thanks for the upvote.no is paper but papelon.

Thanks @gausseana. I know now what it is. It's a block of brown sugar cane, right? Will try that recipe of yours some time. Have a wonderful day!

@starapple
Hi friend, that's the same. a block of sugar cane. here in vzla is known as papelon

Yes, @gausseana. Thanks for getting back with me. I actually Googled papelon cause I didn't know what it was. Yes, now I know. Thanks.

This looks delicious @guasseana

@pandamama Hi. thanks for the upvote. I want to be in the contest to make known the gastronomy of my country. regards

This looks divine. I like the salty and the sweet. What type of cheese do you use? I can't wait to learn more about Venezuelan pastries.

Welcome to Cook with Us @gausseana! I shared your post with my husband as he loves sticky buns. We enjoyed your step-by-step photos! I love the addition of cheese on top. I think savory and sweet work well together.

Thanks so much for your delicious entry!

Welcome to Cook with Us @guasseana! These sweet sticky buns look great. We make something similar with cinnamon so it is interesting to see your version with anise and cheese. Thanks for sharing your dish with us! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34